

MINUTES from the AGM Monday 28th March 2021

Meeting Opened: 7:03pm Meeting Closed: 7:25pm

Attendance		Pamela Athanasiou, Amber Edmonds, Eleanour Grant, Dean Le Page, Katie McGuire, Kylie Mulquin, Anand Shinde, Roseanne Simms, Natasha Tyson, John Civijovski, Samantha Mavros. Vanessa Rogers.			
Apologies		Gada Itaoui			
Motion to accept the previous minutes		Moved	Amber Edmonds		
		Seconded	John Civijovski		
Item 1 – Correspondence					
1.1	President's Report – Read aloud – Accepted (m.Amber Edmonds, s.Kylie Mulquin)				
1.2	Canteen Committee Report – Submitted and read - Accepted (m.Amber Edmonds, s.Dean Le Page)				
1.3	Music Committee Report – Submitted and read – Accepted (mDean Le Page, s.Kylie Mulquin)				
1.4	Treasurer's Report – Physical report distributed and read – Accepted (m.Amber Edmonds, s.Kylie Mulquin)				
1.5	Audit Vote. Agree to accept the 2021 Audit and agree to retain existing auditor for 2022 financials – m. Pamela Athanasiou, s. Katie McGuire. Carried				
1.6	Consitution and By-laws. Vote to accept the current prescribed constitution and by-laws with single change to by-laws to allow for the consituational change to allow online meetings, including zoom. M. Anand Shinde, s.Kylie Mulquin. Carried				
1.7	Returning officer declared all P&C Executive and Co-ordinator positions vacant. Noted that positions already elected in Music and Canteen committee special meetings are for ratification only.				
1.8	Nominations and voting (see table 2 for list of nominees)				
1.9	Voting close. Roles are declared filled and effective (see table 2 for list of incoming position allocations)				
1.10	Incoming president thanks returning officer for conducting elections.				
1.11	AGM Closed at 7.50pm				

Table 2.

Role	Details	Incoming
President	Nominee/s – Roseanne Simms Nominated by – Roseanne Simms Seconded by – Katie McGuire Carried	Roseanne Simms
Senior Vice President	Nominee/s – Kylie Mulquin Nominated by – Kylie Mulquin Seconded by – Katie McGuire Carried	Kylie Mulquin
Junior Vice President	Nominee/s – NIL	NIL
Secretary	Nominee/s – Katie McGuire Nominated by – Katie McGuire	Katie McGuire



WINSTON HEIGHTS PUBLIC SCHOOL P & C MINUTES

Buckleys Road Winston Hills NSW 2153

	Seconded by – Dean Le Page Carried	
Treasurer	Nominee/s – Anand Shinde Nominated by – Anand Shinde Seconded by – Dean Le Page Carried	Anand Shinde
Canteen Co-ordinator	Selected at Canteen committee special meeting. Ratified and accepted.	Kylie Mulquin
Music Co-ordinator	Selected at Music committee special meeting. Role to be shared. Ratified and accepted.	Amber Edmonds Therese Helender-Hills
Uniform Co-ordinator	Selected at Uniform committee special meeting. Role to be shared. Ratified and accepted.	Natasha Tyson Pamela Athanasiou